“Where do you come from?” said the Red Queen.  “And where are you going?  Look up, speak nicely, and don’t twiddle your fingers all the time.”

Alice attended to all these directions, and explained as well as she could, that she had lost her way.

“I don’t know what you mean by your way,” said the Queen: “all the ways about here belong to me – but why did you come out here at all? ” she added in a kinder tone.  “Curtsey while you’re thinking what to say.  It saves time.”

(Through the Looking Glass by Lewis Carroll)

Things are definitely out of order.  This bookmark was in fact tatted before Gemini, and I was not planning to blog about it.  After all, I have tatted Black Magic at least six times in various colors but, not one of the bookmarks ever made it to the blog.  So, here it is:

Pattern: Black Magic by Mary Konior from Tatting with Visual Patterns in Olympus 40.

Wishing you all a very pleasant Memorial Day/Bank Holiday weekend! (on either side of the Looking Glass)

ETA: In the comments, Gina mentioned a favorite sage green Black Magic bookmark of hers, of which she is very fond.  That reminded me that my very first Black Magic was tatted in sage green DMC 80.  Since it was also my very first tatted project, I include it here for the sake of comparison.

